Skip to content
AI Receptionist Report

Best for Straightforward Small-Business Setup

Editorial Preview
GC

Goodcall Review (2026)

Goodcall is an AI phone agent for small businesses that want calls answered, details captured and questions handled without a long setup, priced per agent from $79 a month with unlimited minutes.

By Network Editorial Team

Last updated

Visit GoodcallStarting price: $79/mo

Disclosure: This website may receive compensation from companies mentioned on this page. The publisher may also have an ownership or financial relationship with certain featured providers. These relationships do not change our stated evaluation methodology. The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio. Read the full disclosure.

Verdict

Goodcall earns its spot for businesses that need the phone covered quickly with minimal configuration. It answers, captures caller details, handles common questions and routes requests. Verified September 7, 2026: plans cost $79, $129 and $249 per agent per month with unlimited minutes, metered instead by unique customers (100, 250 and 500 a month, then $0.50 each), and the entry plan keeps call details for only 7 days. It does not offer human backup, and its scheduling and CRM depth are not stated on its pricing page.

This is an Editorial Preview. We have not published a numeric rating for Goodcall because our structured testing is not complete. Facts below are sourced and dated; anything unverified is labeled.

Strengths

  • Quick to set up for a single-location business
  • Unlimited minutes on every plan, so long calls cost nothing extra
  • Entry price of $79 per agent per month ($66 annual)

Limitations

  • Metered by unique customers: 100 on Starter, then $0.50 each
  • Starter retains call details for only 7 days
  • No human backup
  • Scheduling and CRM depth not stated on the pricing page

Who Goodcall is for

Single-location businesses whose main need is 'answer the phone and tell me what they wanted.' Cleaning companies, landscapers, salons and small shops fit this profile. Because minutes are unlimited, it also suits businesses whose calls run long. If you dispatch crews, quote complex jobs or need every booking written to a calendar with conflict checks, look at Torklio or a human-backed service.

What we verified

We checked goodcall.com/pricing on September 7, 2026. Starter is $79 per agent per month ($66 billed annually), Growth $129 ($108 annually) and Scale $249 ($208 annually), a 15% annual discount. Every plan includes unlimited minutes; the meter is unique customers handled per month, 100 on Starter, 250 on Growth and 500 on Scale, with $0.50 per additional customer. Starter keeps call and customer details for 7 days, Growth for 30 days and Scale indefinitely. Starter allows 3 team members, 1 logic flow and 3 directory contacts; Growth 9 members, 3 flows and 25 contacts; Scale 50 members, 25 flows and 500 contacts. A free trial is offered, though its length is not stated, and no setup or add-on fees are listed. Custom API integrations appear only on the Enterprise tier.

Setup and day-to-day

Goodcall's pitch is speed to live: connect a number, answer a few questions about the business, and calls are covered. That simplicity is real, and it is why we rank it third. The cost of simplicity is less control over what happens after the call, and, on the entry plan, a 7-day window before call details disappear.

Strengths

  • Fast setup for a single location.
  • Unlimited minutes on every plan, so a long call costs nothing extra.
  • Clear, verified pricing: $79 per agent with a 15% annual discount.
  • Captures caller intent and details reliably for routine calls (not independently verified).

Limitations

  • No human receptionist backup.
  • Metered by unique customers: 100 on Starter, then $0.50 each.
  • Starter retains call and customer details for only 7 days.
  • Scheduling and CRM depth are not stated on the pricing page.
  • Less suited to multi-crew dispatch workflows.

How we evaluated it

Our assessment rests on Goodcall's pricing page, checked September 7, 2026, and its public site as captured in our provider database, filtered through the criteria we use for packaged small-business receptionists: speed to live, capture quality, routing and what happens after the call ends. Goodcall has not completed the 10-call challenge, so no numeric score appears here.

What the product is designed to do

Goodcall describes itself as an AI phone agent for small businesses that do not want a long implementation. The intended job is narrow and clear: pick up every call, collect who is calling and why, answer the questions the business has taught it and route requests onward. Transfers go to your own staff, with no receptionist pool behind the software. The pricing page organizes plans around 'logic flows' and directory contacts rather than calendar integrations, and it does not describe scheduling or CRM connections, so treat those as unverified. Taken together, that is a product built to be the front door of a small business rather than its back office.

Setup and day-to-day operation

For a packaged receptionist in this category, an owner should expect three configuration tasks: pointing a phone number at the service, describing the business in enough detail for the agent to answer routine questions, and deciding where captured calls and transfers should go. Goodcall's positioning suggests those tasks are meant to take hours rather than weeks. Ongoing operation is mostly reading call records and refining the answers the agent gives when a caller asked something it handled poorly. On Starter, that review has to happen within 7 days, and an owner should also watch the unique-customer count, since a busy month past 100 callers adds $0.50 per customer.

Where it fits in our ranking

Goodcall holds third place because it is the strongest of the simple, self-serve options while still offering more routing and capture structure than the entries beneath it, and because its unlimited-minute pricing is easy to understand. It sits below Smith.ai because it cannot put a person on the line, and below Torklio because its post-call workflow is not organized around deterministic booking and lead grading and its entry plan discards call history after a week. It ranks above Rosie because its entry plan includes more team seats and routing structure, though Rosie's $49 entry is cheaper. The pairwise reasoning lives in Torklio vs Goodcall, Smith.ai vs Goodcall and Goodcall vs Rosie.

Which businesses should shortlist it

Single-location operations whose calls are long or numerous but whose caller base is stable. Cleaning companies taking quote requests, independent auto repair shops fielding 'can you look at it' calls, and smaller electrical contractors without a dispatcher are the natural shortlist. A business that sees hundreds of new callers in a month, such as a roofer after a storm, should price the Growth or Scale tier rather than Starter. Multi-crew HVAC or plumbing companies with dense schedules should weigh it against Torklio before committing.

What would change our view

  • Lab results on the booking scenario. If Goodcall writes to a calendar with a conflict check, it moves closer to Torklio on workflow; if it hands the caller a link, the gap stays.
  • A confirmed integration list, which determines how much of the after-call work remains manual.
  • Verified transfer behavior when nobody on the team answers, since that is the failure mode a product without human backup must handle gracefully.
  • Confirmation of the trial length, which the pricing page does not state.

Feature checklist

Each row shows the claim, its verification state and the date it was last checked.

FeatureStatusVerification
24/7 answeringYesNot independently verified
Appointment schedulingPartialNot independently verified
Call transfersYesNot independently verified
Human backupNo human receptionist pool; transfers to your team.NoNot independently verified
CRM integrationPartialNot independently verified
Developer access (API)Custom API integrations listed on the Enterprise plan only.PartialVerified· 2026-09-07source
Industry specializationNoNot independently verified
Lead qualificationYesNot independently verified
SMS follow-upPartialNot independently verified
Website chatVerifyVerification needed
Call recordingCall and customer details retained 7 days (Starter), 30 days (Growth), unlimited (Scale).PartialVerified· 2026-09-07source
TranscriptsVerifyVerification needed
Multi-languageVerifyVerification needed
Outbound callsVerifyVerification needed
Knowledge baseVerifyVerification needed
Multi-locationVerifyVerification needed

Frequently asked questions

Does Goodcall book appointments?

The pricing page does not describe scheduling or CRM connections, so we have not verified booking depth. Check the feature checklist on this page for the current status and test it during the trial.

Does Goodcall have human receptionists?

No. Calls that need a person are transferred to your team.

How much does Goodcall cost?

Verified September 7, 2026: $79, $129 or $249 per agent per month ($66, $108 and $208 billed annually), with unlimited minutes and 100, 250 or 500 unique customers a month, then $0.50 per additional customer.

What does 'unique customers' mean for my bill?

Goodcall does not count minutes or calls; it counts distinct callers in a month. A regular who calls five times counts once. A hundred new callers on Starter is the cap, and each one beyond it costs $0.50.

Is Goodcall a good fit for a business running several crews?

Probably not as the only tool. Its scope is answering and capture; dispatch and calendar-heavy scheduling are where its depth is thinnest and where its pricing page says nothing.

Has Goodcall been lab tested?

No. Its test-lab page shows sample data, and a score will appear only after the 10-call challenge has been recorded.

Sources

  1. Goodcall pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Goodcall pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)