Skip to content
AI Receptionist Report

Head-to-head

Torklio vs Goodcall

Workflow-first AI front desk at $99 for 300 minutes versus a $79 per-agent phone agent with unlimited minutes: which one fits a business that books jobs?

By Network Editorial Team

Last updated

TK

Torklio

Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job

AI front desk for service businesses: phone, web chat, booking and one customer history.

Starting price: $99/mo

Read the Torklio review
GC

Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Simple AI phone agent for small businesses: unlimited minutes, metered by unique customers.

Starting price: $79/mo

Read the Goodcall review

Decision summary

Choose Torklio if the call is supposed to become a booked job with a graded lead and a customer record behind it, and if you want call history you can revisit: its $99 Starter includes 300 minutes and keeps recordings for 90 days. Choose Goodcall if you mostly need the phone answered and the caller's details captured, your calls run long, and your caller base is stable: its $79 per-agent Starter includes unlimited minutes but caps unique customers at 100 a month ($0.50 each beyond) and keeps call details for only 7 days. Both prices were verified on September 7, 2026. The rest of this page covers where the two overlap, where they part ways, and which evidence is still missing.

Feature differences

Appointment booking

Torklio
Native, against Google or Outlook calendars, with conflict checks before a slot is confirmed (verified).
Goodcall
Not described on the pricing page; depth not verified.

Lead qualification

Torklio
Every caller is qualified and graded on all plans (verified).
Goodcall
Captures caller intent and details (not independently verified).

Website chat

Torklio
Included on every plan, sharing the phone's customer history (verified).
Goodcall
Not a headline feature; not stated on the pricing page.

Human backup

Torklio
Screened transfers to your own team; no outsourced humans.
Goodcall
Transfers to your team; no outsourced humans.

Setup effort

Torklio
Knowledge base, calendar and team configuration recommended before going live.
Goodcall
Designed for a very short path to live.

SMS follow-up

Torklio
Listed as 'Coming soon' on every plan (verified).
Goodcall
Partial, per public materials (not independently verified).

Knowledge base / answering common questions

Torklio
Built-in knowledge base with published limits: 5 sources and 20 documents on Starter, 10 and 50 on Plus, 15 and 100 on Pro (verified).
Goodcall
Plans are organized around 'logic flows' (1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, 25 on Scale) and directory contacts; how knowledge is loaded is undocumented.

Call history and retention

Torklio
Recording, transcripts and summaries on every plan; retention 90 days on Starter, 6 months on Plus, 1 year on Pro (verified).
Goodcall
Call and customer details kept 7 days on Starter, 30 days on Growth, unlimited on Scale (verified).

Multi-location

Torklio
One location on Starter, Plus and Pro; five on the quote-based Growth plan (verified).
Goodcall
No multi-location capability recorded; pricing is per agent.

Pricing differences

Entry price

Torklio
$99 per month (Starter).
Goodcall
$79 per agent per month; $66 billed annually.

What the meter is

Torklio
Included minutes: 300 on Starter, 600 on Plus, 1,000 on Pro.
Goodcall
Unlimited minutes; metered by unique customers: 100 on Starter, 250 on Growth, 500 on Scale.

Included usage at entry

Torklio
300 minutes, 1 number, 2 team members, 10 calls per hour from one number, recordings kept 90 days.
Goodcall
Unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers, 3 team members, 1 logic flow, call details kept 7 days.

Overage

Torklio
Not published; the page says usage allowances and overages apply.
Goodcall
$0.50 per unique customer above the plan cap.

Trial, guarantee and annual terms

Torklio
7-day free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee on the first payment; month-to-month, no annual discount listed.
Goodcall
Free trial (length not stated); no money-back guarantee listed; 15% off billed annually.

Use-case differences

Multi-crew trades (HVAC, plumbing, electrical)

Torklio
Strong fit: booking, grading and one customer history.
Goodcall
Adequate for answering and capture; scheduling depth not stated on the pricing page.

Single-operator local service (cleaning, lawn care)

Torklio
Works, but you may pay for workflow you do not use.
Goodcall
Strong fit: simple, fast, $79 with unlimited minutes.

Businesses with web leads and phone leads

Torklio
One customer record across both channels.
Goodcall
Phone-first.

Long calls with a stable customer base

Torklio
300 minutes on Starter can run out; the overage rate is unpublished.
Goodcall
Unlimited minutes; regulars count once against the 100-customer cap.

Businesses with many new callers each month (a roofer after a storm)

Torklio
Minutes are the constraint, not caller count; Plus or Pro adds headroom.
Goodcall
Every new caller beyond 100 costs $0.50 on Starter; Growth (250) or Scale (500) is the realistic tier.

Auto repair shop with a service writer at the counter

Torklio
Good fit: screened transfers route estimate questions to the writer while routine drop-offs land on the calendar. See our [auto repair guide](/industries/auto-repair).
Goodcall
Goodcall lists auto repair among its target trades; expect capture and routing rather than scheduling depth (unverified).

Pros and cons

Torklio

Pros

  • Deterministic calendar booking
  • Qualification and grading on every plan
  • Phone + web chat share one history
  • Recordings kept 90 days or more

Cons

  • SMS still 'coming soon'
  • No outsourced human receptionists
  • Overage rate not published
  • No public API

Goodcall

Pros

  • Very fast setup
  • Unlimited minutes for $79 per agent
  • Published $0.50 per-customer overage
  • 15% annual discount

Cons

  • Scheduling depth not stated
  • 7-day retention on the entry plan
  • 100 unique customers on Starter
  • Shallower post-call workflow

Which one should you choose?

Choose Torklio if…

  • Your calls should end as booked appointments, not messages.
  • You want callers graded so you know which to call back first.
  • You get leads from both your website and your phone.
  • You want recordings and transcripts you can go back to weeks later.
  • You want a 30-day money-back window on top of a trial.

Choose Goodcall if…

  • You need coverage today and will refine later.
  • Your calls are mostly 'take a message and I'll call back.'
  • Your calls run long and the same customers call repeatedly, which unlimited minutes reward.
  • Budget is the first filter: $79 a month, or $66 billed annually.

Side by side

TK
Torklio

Service businesses that need the call to turn into a booked job

Starting price
$99/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Yes
Call transfers
Yes
Human backup
Partial
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
Verify
Industry specialization
Yes
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview
GC
Goodcall

Small businesses that want a simple setup

Starting price
$79/mo
24/7 answering
Yes
Appointment scheduling
Partial
Call transfers
Yes
Human backup
No
CRM integration
Partial
Developer access (API)
Partial
Industry specialization
No
Test score
Sample only
Review status
Editorial Preview

Not independently verified: based on the provider's public materials or editorial knowledge, not yet checked against a dated source. “Verify” means no data has been entered yet. Test scores appear only when the 10-call challenge has been completed for that provider.

How we compared them

Both columns are built from the vendors' own pricing pages, which an editor checked on September 7, 2026. Torklio's page also states its feature set plan by plan. Goodcall's page states prices, the unique-customer meter, retention windows, team seats and logic flows, but says nothing about scheduling or CRM depth, so those rows remain the vendor's positioning until verified. We have not run either product through the lab's ten-call challenge.

The workflow after the call

The two products diverge most sharply once the caller hangs up. Torklio's stated flow is answer, qualify, grade, book against a live calendar with a conflict check, transfer the calls that need a human, and write everything into a single customer history that the website chat also reads from, with the recording kept for at least 90 days. Goodcall's public description centers on answering, capturing details, handling common questions and routing requests; what happens to the captured record afterward depends on what you connect, and on Starter the record itself disappears after 7 days. If revenue depends on the booking being made during the call, or on reviewing last month's calls, that difference is the whole decision.

Total cost of ownership considerations

Both vendors bill a flat monthly fee, but they meter different things. Torklio's $99 buys 300 minutes, one number, two seats and a 10-call-per-hour cap, with a seven-day trial, a thirty-day money-back window on the first payment, no setup fee and no annual contract; its overage rate is not published. Goodcall's $79 per agent buys unlimited minutes for up to 100 unique customers a month, three seats and one logic flow, with $0.50 for each additional customer and 15% off on an annual term. For a business whose calls average five minutes, Torklio's Starter covers about 60 calls; Goodcall's covers any number of calls from 100 distinct people. Which is cheaper depends on whether your constraint is talk time or caller count. The other cost is your own time: Torklio recommends loading a knowledge base and connecting a calendar first, while Goodcall is positioned around a very short setup.

What would change this verdict

  • Lab results showing Goodcall booking appointments natively with conflict handling would remove Torklio's largest feature edge.
  • Lab results showing Torklio failing the transfer or booking scenarios would move the recommendation toward Goodcall.
  • Torklio publishing an overage rate would let us compare a heavy month directly; Goodcall lengthening Starter retention would remove its clearest weakness.

One more thing to weigh: the company that publishes AI Receptionist Report has a financial stake in Torklio, so read every Torklio edge above with that in mind.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Torklio or Goodcall?

Goodcall's entry price is lower: $79 per agent per month ($66 annually) against Torklio's $99, verified September 7, 2026. Goodcall includes unlimited minutes but caps unique customers at 100 and keeps call details for 7 days; Torklio includes 300 minutes and 90-day retention. A busy line with many new callers can end up cheaper on Torklio.

Which is better for booking appointments?

Torklio, based on verified native calendar booking with conflict checks. Goodcall's pricing page does not describe scheduling, and its depth is unverified.

Do either use human receptionists?

No. Both transfer to your own team.

Is this comparison independent?

The publisher has a financial interest in Torklio. The comparison uses the same verification rules for both providers and recommends Goodcall for several situations.

Which handles a second location better?

Torklio supports one location on Starter, Plus and Pro and five on Growth (verified). Goodcall is priced per agent and its multi-location handling is not recorded in our database; ask the vendor directly.

Sources

  1. Torklio pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Goodcall pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)