Best for Simplicity
Editorial PreviewRosie Review (2026)
Rosie is an AI phone answering service built around one idea: forward your line, let Rosie answer, get the message. Plans start at $49 a month for 250 minutes.
Last updated
Disclosure: This website may receive compensation from companies mentioned on this page. The publisher may also have an ownership or financial relationship with certain featured providers. These relationships do not change our stated evaluation methodology. The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio. Read the full disclosure.
Verdict
Rosie is the least-configuration option in our ranking and, at $49 for 250 minutes, one of the cheapest verified entries. Owners who want the phone answered and a clean message delivered will find it easy to live with. The catch, verified September 7, 2026, is that the $49 Professional plan cannot transfer calls or book directly; direct calendar booking, warm and live transfers and in-call texting arrive on the $149 Scale plan with 1,000 minutes. No overage rate is published, there is no human escalation, and integrations are Zapier only.
This is an Editorial Preview. We have not published a numeric rating for Rosie because our structured testing is not complete. Facts below are sourced and dated; anything unverified is labeled.
Strengths
- Lowest verified entry price in our database: $49 for 250 minutes
- 7-day free trial on every plan
- Booking, transfers and in-call texting on the $149 Scale plan
Limitations
- Professional plan cannot transfer calls or book directly
- No overage rate published
- No human backup
- Fewer integrations than larger platforms (Zapier only)
Who Rosie is for
Solo operators and small crews who miss calls because they are on a job, not because they lack a process. Pest control, lawn care and cleaning businesses that mostly need a message and a callback number are the natural fit for the $49 plan. Businesses that need calls transferred or appointments booked on the calendar should price the $149 Scale plan instead.
What we verified
We checked heyrosie.com/pricing on September 7, 2026. Professional is $49 a month for 250 minutes with custom message-taking for two scenarios, appointment links sent by text, spam detection and a Zapier integration; it does not transfer calls. Scale is $149 for 1,000 minutes and adds direct booking onto your calendar, warm and live call transfers, texts to callers during the call and five message scenarios. Growth is $299 for 2,000 minutes with waterfall transfers, custom agent training from your documents, white-glove onboarding and unlimited scenarios. Every plan has a 7-day free trial, paying annually gives two months free, and no overage rate is published.
What it does well
- Very simple onboarding.
- Lowest entry price among the message-first options: $49 for 250 minutes.
- Approachable for non-technical owners.
- Booking, transfers and in-call texting all on one $149 plan.
Where it falls short
- The $49 plan cannot transfer a call or book directly; it sends an appointment link by text.
- No overage rate published, so ask what happens after minute 251.
- No human backup.
- Zapier is the only integration listed.
How we evaluated it
We reviewed Rosie's pricing page, checked September 7, 2026, and the feature positioning recorded in our provider database, then held it to the standard every packaged receptionist faces here: does the phone get answered, is the message useful, and what does the owner have to do afterwards. Rosie has not completed the 10-call challenge, so nothing on this page is a measured result. Feature claims not stated on the pricing page are drawn from Rosie's own materials and labeled as such.
What the product is designed to do
Rosie's positioning is deliberately minimal: forward your line, let the service answer, read the message it sends you. The pricing page confirms that shape at the entry tier, where the product takes messages and texts the caller a link to book themselves. The Scale plan turns it into something closer to a receptionist, with direct calendar booking and warm transfers to your team. Lead qualification and developer access are not described, which tells you what kind of product this is meant to be. For an owner currently relying on voicemail the $49 plan is a meaningful upgrade; for one who wants the calendar filled without their involvement, Scale is the plan to evaluate.
Setup and day-to-day operation
In this category an owner should expect the lightest configuration in our ranking: a description of the business, two message scenarios on Professional, a forwarding rule on the existing phone line and a destination for messages. Day-to-day operation on the entry plan consists of reading messages and calling people back. On Scale, the owner also connects a calendar and decides who receives warm transfers. Custom training from your own documents is a Growth-plan feature, so on the lower plans the receptionist's knowledge is what you type into the setup.
Where it fits in our ranking
Rosie is fourth. It sits directly below Goodcall because the two serve similar owners and Goodcall's entry plan includes routing, more team seats and unlimited minutes, while Rosie's entry plan takes messages only; that trade is explained in Goodcall vs Rosie. It ranks above Dialzara because its plans are cleaner to reason about and its $149 tier bundles booking and transfers with 1,000 minutes, though Dialzara's $29 entry is cheaper. Against Torklio the comparison is about scope: Torklio vs Rosie is the page to read if you are unsure whether you need a receptionist or a booking workflow.
Which businesses should shortlist it
Owner-operators and small crews whose customers accept a callback. Residential cleaning services, small roofing companies fielding inspection requests and one-truck electrical contractors are typical. Businesses whose callers expect a confirmed appointment on the first call, such as emergency plumbing, should look at the Scale plan or higher up the ranking.
What would change our view
- A published overage rate, which would make the plans fully comparable with Dialzara and Frontdesk.
- Lab evidence on message completeness. The 10-call challenge measures whether a message contains enough to act on; strong results would firm up the ranking.
- Lab evidence that Scale's direct booking checks the calendar for conflicts before confirming.
- Transfer behavior under load on Scale, since warm and live transfers are the feature that separates it from the entry plan.
Feature checklist
Each row shows the claim, its verification state and the date it was last checked.
| Feature | Status | Verification |
|---|---|---|
| 24/7 answering | Yes | Not independently verified |
| Appointment schedulingDirect booking on Scale and above. | Yes | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| Call transfersScale and above only. | Partial | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| Human backupTransfers to your team on Scale+; no human pool. | No | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| CRM integrationZapier. | Partial | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| Developer access (API) | No | Not independently verified |
| Industry specialization | No | Not independently verified |
| Lead qualification | Partial | Not independently verified |
| SMS follow-upAppointment links by text on Professional; in-call texting on Scale and above. | Partial | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| Website chat | Verify | Verification needed |
| Call recording | Verify | Verification needed |
| Transcripts | Verify | Verification needed |
| Multi-language | Verify | Verification needed |
| Outbound calls | Verify | Verification needed |
| Knowledge baseCustom agent training from your documents on Growth. | Partial | Verified· 2026-09-07source |
| Multi-location | Verify | Verification needed |
Frequently asked questions
Is Rosie good for booking appointments?
On the $49 Professional plan it sends an appointment link by text; on the $149 Scale plan and above it books directly on your calendar (verified September 7, 2026). Whether that booking checks for conflicts is not stated.
Who should choose Rosie over Goodcall?
Owners who want the least possible setup and the lowest bill: Rosie's $49 for 250 minutes is cheaper than Goodcall's $79. Goodcall offers unlimited minutes and more routing structure; see our Goodcall vs Rosie comparison.
How much does Rosie cost?
Verified September 7, 2026: $49 (250 minutes), $149 (1,000 minutes) and $299 (2,000 minutes) per month, with a 7-day free trial and two months free on annual billing. No overage rate is published.
Does Rosie have a human option?
No human receptionist pool. Warm and live transfers to your own team are included on Scale and above; the Professional plan cannot transfer calls.
Can I keep my existing phone number with Rosie?
Rosie's model is built around forwarding your current line, so the number on your trucks and website stays the same. Confirm the forwarding mechanics with your carrier during setup.
Has Rosie been through the lab?
Not yet. Its test-lab page carries sample data until the 10-call challenge is recorded.
Sources
- Rosie pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
- Rosie pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)